Aryal and Siddiqui elected to the National Assembly from Madhesh

Jan. 26, Janakpurdham. Urmila Aryal of the CPN-Maoist Center and Mohammad Khalif Siddhiki of the Janata Samajwadi Party are elected as members of the National Assembly from Madhesh Pradesh on Wednesday.

Urmila Aryal, elected from the ruling coalition, is additionally a central member of the CPN-Maoist. A resident of 16 Gandak in Birgunj sub-metropolis of Parsa district, she has been a minister once and a minister of state once. She has been with the party since 2035 BS.

She contested from Parsa Constituency No. 4 on behalf of CPN-UML and was defeated In 2048 BS. In 2056, she won as a candidate from the identical party. And, within the government led by Girija Prasad Koirala, she succeeded in becoming a girl Minister of State.

In the first Constituent Assembly of 2064 BS, she became a Member of Parliament through proportional system. within the government led by Jhala Nath Khanal, she became the Minister of Local Development in 2068 BS.

She contested the second Constituent Assembly election in 2070 BS and also the House of Representatives election in 2074 BS. However, she lost both elections.

In 2070 BS, she changed her party and joined the CPN-Maoist from UML. She is currently the party’s central member and also in-charge of the women’s department and native body in-charge.

Similarly, Mo. elected from the ruling coalition. Khalif Siddhiki may be a central member of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP).A resident of Ramaul in Siraha Municipality-5 of Siraha, he started politics in 2050 BS from the Nepali Congress. While within the Congress, he was ready to be a member of the Haj Committee on behalf of the Central Committee and also the party.

And He left the Congress in 2059 BS and joined the then Madheshi Janadhikar Forum Nepal. he’s during this party till Forum Nepal to Jaspa .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *