These are the 4 ministers of Team Deuba

Newly appointed Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has expanded the cabinet.

As soon as Deuba was sworn in as the Prime Minister as per Article 76 (5) of the Constitution, he has appointed two ministers from the UCPN (Maoist) and two from his own party.

He has been sworn in by President Vidyadevi Bhandari.

Bal Krishna Khan was nominated as the Home Minister and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki as the Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister.

In the newly-appointed Prime Minister Deuba-led government, Janardan Sharma has been given the responsibility of finance and Pampha Bhusal has been given the responsibility of the ministry of energy, irrigation and water resources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *